Unfortunate Puppy and Other Fine Tunes: Lessons Clawhammer DVD

Write a Review
Lead time before shipment - 4 to 9 business days

Product Overview

Unfortunate Puppy and Other Fine Tunes: Lessons Clawhammer Lessons in Intermediate and Advanced Clawhammer Banjo Unfortunate Puppy and Other Fine Tunes teaches ten classic fiddle tunes arranged for clawhammer banjo, as well as tools and techniques to help you create your own arrangements. Hunter Robertson begins each tune with a brief introduction and then presents each one in four different stages to help you learn it easily. First, Hunter plays the tune at full speed. Next, he breaks it down, with verbal instruction. The tune is then slowed to half speed so that you can easily follow the right and left hand finger positions, which are shown with a split screen throughout. Finally, the tune is played at a medium tempo for you to practice along with. The DVD also includes a video of Hunter demonstrating right and left hand techniques and a detailed PDF booklet with notes on the tunes, general technical information, and thoughts on learning, playing, and arranging for the banjo. Songlist:
  • Boatin' Up Sandy-""Wilson Douglas
  • Bonaparte's Retreat - ""William Stepp
  • Candy Girl - Uncle Bunt Stephens
  • Cripple Creek - ""Hobert Smith
  • Ducks on the Millpond - Emmett Lundy
  • Ft. Smith Breakdown - Luke Highnight\'s Ozark Strutters
  • Leather Britches - John Salyer
  • Lonesome John - John Salyer
  • Raleigh and Spencer - Tommy Jarrell
  • Unfortunate Puppy ©2011, DVD, Intermediate-Advanced, 133 minutes.
  • ISBN