The Essential Collection: Handel Gold - Solo Piano

Write a Review
Lead time before shipment - 3 to 5 business days

Product Overview

Twenty-seven pieces arranged for solo piano, from a variety of works by the quintessential British composer.

Includes both the 'hits' -
Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
Hallelujah Chorus
Hornpipe from 'Water Music'
I Know That My Redeemer Liveth
Largo from "Xerxes"
And other pieces from the Messiah, the Royal Fireworks Music, and the Water Music;

As well as solo piano arrangements of harder-to-find pieces, including excerpts from "Solomon, " "Saul, " "Belshazzar, " "Samson, " "Rinaldo, " "Judas Maccabeus, " and the Coronation Anthem; bourees, chaconnes, fantasias, gavottes, inventions and sarabandes from the solo piano works; "Aylesford Piece, " "The Harmonious Blacksmith, " "Suite #7 - Allegro, " and excerpts from the Organ Concerto in F Minor and the Harpsichord Suite in D Minor. ©2003, 96 pages.