The Czech Book For Violin and Piano

Write a Review
Usually ships from our warehouse in 4-9 business days

Product Overview

Two Works by Dvorák & Smetana

Publisher: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

Publisher Code: S511033

Format: Softcover

UPC: 840126918878

This edition contains brilliant examples of blending elements of folklore with classical composition technique by two Czech masters. The volume includes Bedrich Smetana's From My Homeland and Mazurek by Antonin Dvorak. Interestingly, both of these works were composed in the same year (1879). This publication for violin and piano has been meticulously edited by celebrated violinist, Endre Granat, one of Jascha Heifetz' star pupils. ©2020



UPC: 840126918878