Sounds of Spain, Book 2

Write a Review
Usually ships from our warehouse in 4-9 business days

Product Overview

7 Colorful Intermediate Piano Solos in Spanish Styles

Series: Sounds of Spain

Format: Softcover

ISBN: 978-0-7390-0355-8

The precision of the tango . . . the rhythmic excitement of a flamenco guitarist . . . the clicking of wooden castanets . . . the whirling of great dancers. Such impressions of Spain are captured effectively by Catherine Rollin in this fantastic sequel to Sounds of Spain Book 1. Seven intermediate solos explore many of the diverse dance and harmonic elements that make up the colorful Spanish music tradition. All are very manageable technically, yet contain dramatic sections that sound difficult and showy. Great crowd-pleasers! 24 pages


Andalucia Catherine Rollin (composer)
Castanets Catherine Rollin (composer)
Dance of the Spanish Rose Catherine Rollin (composer)
Flamenco Catherine Rollin (composer)
Samba Seville Catherine Rollin (composer)
Tango in D Catherine Rollin (composer)
Tango Meditteraneo Catherine Rollin (composer)