Metallica – Legendary Licks 1983-1988

Write a Review
Usually ships from our warehouse in 4-9 business days

Product Overview

Publisher: Cherry Lane Music

Series: Legendary Licks

Product Number: 02500181

Format: Softcover & Online Audio - TAB

ISBN: 9781575602813

This new book with online audio in the Legendary Licks series features note-for-note transcriptions and detailed performance notes for 17 metal masterpieces from Metallica's early years. Guitarists will learn dozens of classic licks, riffs, fills and solos from songs such as: ...And Justice for All • Battery • Fade to Black • The Four Horsemen • Jump in the Fire • Seek & Destroy • Whiplash • and more. The split-channel audio includes recorded demonstrations, plus slowed-down versions of the tricky passages. Also features gear setups and an historical retrospective of the band.

The accompanying audio is accessed through Hal Leonard's popular MyLibrary system using the provided code. The audio can be streamed or downloaded and includes PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right. 88 pages


  • ...And Justice For All
  • Battery
  • Blackened
  • Creeping Death
  • Damage, Inc.
  • Fade To Black
  • Fight Fire With Fire
  • For Whom The Bell Tolls
  • The Four Horsemen
  • Hit The Lights
  • Jump In The Fire
  • Leper Messiah
  • Master Of Puppets
  • Seek & Destroy
  • Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
  • Whiplash