John Renbourn Fingerstyle Guitar

Write a Review
Usually ships from our warehouse in 4-9 business days

Product Overview

Folk, Blues & Beyond; Celtic Melodies & Open Tunings; & The Jazz Tinge

Publisher: Grossman's Guitar Workshop

Format: Softcover & Online Audio

ISBN: 978-15134-6544-9

This comprehensive Guitar Workshop Audio Series book and online audio brings together a variety of fingerstyle arrangements featured in three of John Renbourn's video lessons. Illustrates unique and exciting fingerstyle techniques in the performance of traditional ballads and other tunes, using standard and several alternate tunings. In notation and tablature. Includes an extensive discussion about the tunes in the collection. Includes access to online audio. ©2020, 120 pages


Interview with John Renbourn
Folk, Blues and Beyond
 - Judy
 - Anji 
 - White House Blues 
 - Watch The Stars
 - Lord Franklin
 - My Sweet Potato
 - Abide With Me/Great Dreams From Heaven
Celtic Melodies and Open Tunings
 - The South Wind
 - The Blarney Pilgrim
 - Bunyan’s Hymn
 - I Saw Three Ships
 - The English Dance
 - Lament For Owen Roe O’Neill
 - The Mist-Covered Mountains of Home
 - The Orphan
 - Tramps and Hawkers
 - Lindsay
 - Sandwood Down To Kyle
The Jazz Tinge
 - Buffalo
 - Transfusion
 - My Dear Boy
 - Little Niles
 - Cherry