Fernando Sor: Selected Studies Arranged for Electric Bass

Write a Review
Usually ships from our warehouse in 4-9 business days

Product Overview

Product Number: 31027

Level: Beginning-Intermediate

Format: Softcover

ISBN: 978-15134-6788-7

This book presents selected studies by masterful 19th-century classical guitar composer Fernando Sor, arranged and edited for bass. Drawn from several of Sor’s collections of studies, this publication aims to provide electric bass players with material that is both didactic and enjoyable to play but could also be used in recital programs. A set of duets provides more advanced players with further study material. Written in standard notation and tablature. ©2021, 56 pages


Lesson No. 1, Op. 60
Lesson No. 2, Op. 60
Lesson No. 3, Op. 60
Lesson No. 10, Op. 60
Lesson No. 11, Op. 60
Study No. 1, Op. 44a
Lesson No. 6, Op. 60
Lesson No. 18, Op. 31
Study No. 2, Op. 44a
Study No. 14, Op. 44a
Lesson No. 4, Op. 60
Lesson No. 5, Op. 60
Lesson No. 17, Op. 60
Study No. 6, Op. 44a
Study No. 2, Op. 35 (score and parts)
Lesson No. 14, Op. 31 (score and parts)
Lesson No. 11, Op. 31 (score and parts)
Study No. 15, Op. 44 (score and parts)