David Lanz – Water Sign

Write a Review
Usually ships from our warehouse in 4-9 business days

Product Overview

Series: Piano Solo Personality

Product Number: 00363853

Format: Softcover

ISBN: 9781705132753

15 selections from the album by new age composer/pianist David Lanz, plus a bonus selection and an introduction by Lanz. All songs have been transcribed for piano solo and approved by the artist. Includes: Angels Falling • Helen Anais • If I Could Write a Million Songs • Lovers' Waltz • My Aphrodite • My Little Moonbeams • Ponte Dell'amante • Sol Dance • and The Water Sign Suite (In 6 parts). ©2021, 84 pages


  • Angels Falling
  • As Rivers Flow
  • Helen Anais
  • If I Could Write A Million Songs
  • La Fontana
  • Lovers' Waltz
  • Moonlight Lake
  • My Aphrodite
  • My Little Moonbeams
  • Neptune Dancing
  • Ponte Dell'amante
  • Rain Dancer Returns
  • Sol Dance
  • The Water Bearer
  • Wonder Wave


  • “The sheet music itself is not overly difficult. The key to playing David Lanz's music well is playing with a lot of expression and heart. There are a few passages here and there that are more improvisational, but those are not lengthy and a little extra practice on them should do the trick. None of the key signatures are complicated, there are only a few reaches of more than an octave (David has big hands!!!), and most of the timing and rhythms are easy to 'get' whether or not you've listened to the album many times. I would put the playing level for most of the pieces at upper-intermediate and early-advanced. I know that covers a lot of territory, but some of the pieces are shorter and easier than others, as would be expected. Any of the pieces in this collection would be very suitable as teaching material (I taught piano for 40 years!) and I have always found that the vast majority of students - especially teens and adults - love learning David's music. Very highly recommended!” ––Mainly Piano blog by Kathy Parsons