Billy Joel – The Nylon Curtain

Write a Review
Usually ships from our warehouse in 4-9 business days

Product Overview

Additional Editing and Transcription by David Rosenthal

Series: Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook

Product Number: 00328776

Format: Softcover

ISBN: 9781540083111

Billy Joel's keyboardist and Music Director David Rosenthal has attentively arranged all the tracks from Joel's 1982 album to combine the piano parts and vocal melodies into playable arrangements with accurate transcriptions of those classic piano parts that are integral to each song. It also includes a foreword by David Rosenthal as well as great photos of Billy throughout.

Joel called this album “the recording he's most proud of” and it includes the big hits “Allentown” and “Pressure” and seven others: Goodnight Saigon • Laura • A Room of Our Own • Scandinavian Skies • She's Right on Time • Surprises • Where's the Orchestra? ©2022, 80 pages


  • Allentown
  • Goodnight Saigon
  • Laura
  • Pressure
  • A Room Of Our Own
  • Scandinavian Skies
  • She's Right On Time
  • Surprises
  • Where's The Orchestra?