Music Books Plus - Johnny Hiland - Chicken Pickin' Guitar
 Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3

Johnny Hiland - Chicken Pickin' Guitar

Availability: Usually ships from our warehouse in 4 to 9 business days

Product Description

From the Classic Hot Licks Video Series

Newly Transcribed and Edited!

Series: Hot Licks

Format: Softcover & Online Video - TAB

For the first time, the legendary Hot Licks guitar instruction video series is being made available in book format with online access to all the classic video footage. All the guitar tab from the original video booklets has been re-transcribed and edited using modern-day technology to provide you with the most accurate transcriptions ever created for this series. Plus, they have included tab for examples that were previously not transcribed, providing you with the most comprehensive Hot Licks guitar lessons yet.

Johnny Hiland is one of Nashville's scariest pickers. In this Hot Licks video, he takes you through key aspects of hot country guitar playing, including chicken pickin', double stops, pedal steel licks, hybrid picking, banjo rolls, and much more. As a bonus, Hiland is joined by Arlen Roth, Bill Holloman, and Shannon Ford for some truly memorable barn-burning band segments.

©2019, 32 pages

Warranty Information


Click the button below to add the Johnny Hiland - Chicken Pickin' Guitar to your wish list.